

## Exeter Clerk's Office, 675 Ten Rod Road, Exeter, RI 02822

## Application for a Certified Copy of a Death Record

## Please complete ALL items 1-5 below:

1.	Please fill in the information below	for the person whose o	leath record you are re	equesting:				
	Full name							
	Date of death Place of death (city/town/hospital name)							
	Name of spouse/civil union partner/registered domestic partner (if applicable)							
	Mother/Parent's full birth name							
	Father/Parent's full birth name							
2.	Complete one of the following:	I am applying for the	death record of:					
	my parent my spouse/c	ivil union partner/register	ed domestic partner [	my child				
	my grandparent other relative (specify)							
	my client. I'm an attorney representing:							
	The name of the law firm is:							
	my client. I am an insurance company representative. The name of the insurance company is:							
	another person (please specify):							
3.	Why do you need this record? (We ask this question so that we can supply you with a certified copy that							
	will be suitable for your needs.)							
	probate Social Security Administration veteran's benefits property title							
	foreign gov't other use (please specify):							
4.	Walk-In Copies cost \$22.00. Mail-In Copies cost \$25.00. Any additional copies of <u>this record</u> purchased <u>this same day</u> cost \$18.00 each.							
	How many do you want?	(Check/Me	oney Order Payable to	: Town of	Exeter)			
5.	I hereby state that the information supplied in item #2 above is true and that I am not in violation of Section 23-3-28 of the General Laws of Rhode Island (printed on the reverse side of this form).							
	Please sign							
	Please signs				signed			
	Print your name		()	pho	ne #			
	Print your address			pho				
	street or n	nailing address	city/town	state	zip code			

Type of Picture ID:\_\_\_\_\_ ID Number:\_\_\_\_\_ ID Issued by:\_\_\_\_

******	**BELOW THIS LI	NE FOR OFFICE	E USE ONLY	Y*************************************	******
State/Local File #	Amt. rec'd	Rec't #		Date sent	Initials
Cash Check Change ******	****				
Number of first copies Wal	k-In / Mail-In	Birth	Death	Marriage	Civil Union
Number of additional copies					
Number of searches					
Additional years searched					
FOR STATE USE ONLY:	Delayed Filing	Correction	P/	LA_	

## Section 23-3-28 of the General Laws

I understand that Section 23-3-28 of the General Laws of Rhode Island provides penalties for either of the following violations:

Any person who willfully and knowingly makes any false statement in a report, record, certificate or application for an amendment thereof, or who willfully and knowingly supplies false information intending that such information be used in the preparation of any of the such report, record, or certificate, or amendment thereof . . . shall be punished (if convicted) by a fine of not more than one thousand dollars (\$1,000) or imprisoned not more than one (1) year or both.